Aegon in 2016Supervisory Board

Rob Routs

Chairman, Supervisory Board Committees: Nomination & Governance (Chairman), Remuneration (member) Formerly: Executive Director of Downstream, Royal Dutch Shell

Shemaya Levy

Vice Chairman, Supervisory Board Committees: Risk (Chairman), Nomination & Governance (member) Formerly: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Renault Group

Ben Noteboom

Committees: Remuneration (Chairman), Audit (member) Formerly: CEO Randstad Holding NV

Irving Bailey

Formerly: Vice Chairman, Supervisory Board Committees: Audit (member), Remuneration (member) Formerly: CEO & Chairman of Providian Corp., Managing Director of Chrysalis Ventures, Chairman Board of Directors of Aegon USA

Ben van der Veer

Committees: Audit (Chairman), Nomination & Governance (member) Formerly: Chairman, Management Board KPMG NV

Corien Wortmann-Kool

Committees: Risk (member), Remuneration (member) Formerly: Member European Parliament and Vice President European People’s Party Group for financial, economic and environmental affairs

Robert Dineen

Committees: Audit (member), Risk (member) Formerly: Vice Chairman Lincoln Financial Network, Senior Vice President and head of Merrill Lynch’s Managed Asset Group

Dirk Verbeek

Committees: Audit (member), Risk (member), Nomination & Governance (member) Formerly: Executive Board member and Vice-President Emeritus AON Group

Dona Young

Committees: Audit (member), Risk (member) Formerly: Chairman, President & CEO of The Phoenix Companies